Book Review: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

Rating: 3/5
Method Read: eGalley

The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreaker Chronicles, #1)

Stella will do anything for her sick sister, Cara-even stand in line for an autographed Heartbreakers CD…for four hours. She’s totally winning best birthday gift this year. At least she met a cute boy with soft brown hair and gorgeous blue eyes while getting her caffeine fix. Too bad she’ll never see him again.

Except, Stella’s life has suddenly turned into a cheesy love song. Because Starbucks Boy is Oliver Perry – lead singer for the Heartbreakers. And even after she calls his music crap, Oliver still gives Stella his phone number. And whispers quotes from her favorite Disney movie in her ear. OMG, what is her life?

But how can Stella even think about being with Oliver – dating and laughing and pulling pranks with the band – when her sister could be dying of cancer?

A breezy YA novel that reads like fanfiction — and that’s exactly why it’s so great. The story is entirely implausible, a little ridiculous and totally sweet. In short, I loved it from beginning to end (even if it was predictable). Get to a bookstore and pick this one up to read during your last beach/pool days of the year.

Read-alikes:

Advertisements

One thought on “Book Review: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s